chris-child-223666.jpgWhen I rolled out of bed today,  I glanced at the gloomy summer sky. I mentally changed the day’s plans, but gave thanks for free garden watering.

I pondered the ironic word of the day:

SUNNY

On bright, blue-skied days, I take the sun for granted. When the sky is gray, I’m focused on, “Just when will that sun come out?”

But the sun is always there. I know my astronomy facts and I take it by faith.

I also have bright soul days….and dull, gray times.

It’s amazing how one tiny cloud – a cross word or perceived failure– can obscure the cheerfulness of a day.

And, it’s fascinating how a piece of good news, a kind word, or a small victory can brighten things.

Bright or gloomy, happy or sad, up or down, God is always there.

No matter how things look, or how I feel, my Source of energy exists in sovereign power.

He is perfectly in control.

He never changes, never naps, and never leaves.

“For I, the Lord, do not change.” Malachi 3:6

“He who keeps you will not slumber…” Psalm 121:3

Fear not, for I am with you…” Isaiah 41:10

© Lisa M. Luciano 2017

Sunny“>

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sunny/

Leave a Reply

