photostockeditor-13558

The word prompt of the day is QUILL…which makes me think of feathers….which makes me think of the phrase “ruffled feathers.”

Ruffled feathers defined:

“This is an idiom which means to become irritated, confused, agitated, or annoyed by someone.”

(Sometimes they are doing this purposefully, sometimes not.)

Sigh.  I get my feathers ruffled too easily. How to prevent this?

I already KNOW… but now I need to DO…by God’s grace.

Walk by the Spirit and all that.

Am I getting better at this after 25+ years as a regenerated person?

Sometimes I don’t know.

But after reading the Bible book of Proverbs many, many times, I saw Proverbs 12:16 for the “first time” the other day.  I want to remember this one.

A fool is quick-tempered,
    but a wise person stays calm when insulted. (NLT)

The vexation of a fool is known at once, but the prudent ignores an insult. (ESV)

 

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/quill/
Quill“>

Leave a Reply

