{ Evanescent }

ben-o-bro-357761-unsplash
Word Prompt of the Day: Evanescent
 “Soon passing out of sight, memory, or existence; quickly fading or disappearing”

Things that are Evanescent in Life at Large:

  • Time
  • Trends
  • Styles
  • What’s in the news

Things in My Life that are Evanescent: 

  • My eyesight, teeth, hearing…(okay, my whole aging body)
  • Memories of unimportant things (and some important things, too)
  • Youth & Beauty (if I had any to begin with)
  • Loved ones
  • Home routine with my little ones (because they are growing up)

kira-auf-der-heide-330900-unsplash

Things in a Christian Life that are Evanescent: 

  • Seeing the incomplete picture of life (I Corinthians 13:10)
  • Dragging around a sinner’s body (Romans 8:21)
  • Trials & suffering (Revelation 21:4)
  • Life on earth (Isaiah 65:17)
  • Death (Isaiah 25:8)

ng-30950-unsplash

© Lisa M. Luciano 

Photo credits:

Fireworks: Ben o’bro

Wooden Body: Kira auf der Heide

Heaven:贝莉儿 NG

Leave a comment